Golf Tenerife

An insight of what its like to live and golf in Tenerife

The Golf Pro Prayer

leave a comment »

The golf pro Prayer

The Pro is my Shepherd,

I shall not Slice.

He maketh me to Drive Straight

Down Green Fairways;

He leadeth me Safely

across Still Water-Hazards;

He restoreth my Approach Shots.

He Leadeth me in the Paths of

Accuracy for my Game’s Sake.

Yea, though I chip through the Roughs

in the shadows of Sand Traps,

I will fear no Bogies.

For his Advice is with me;

His Putter and Irons,

they confort me.

He prepareth my Strategy for me

in the presence of mine Opponents;

He anointeth my head with Confidence:

The Cup will not be runneth over!

Surely Birdies and Eagles shall follow

me all the Rounds of my Life,

And I will score in the Low Eighties

Amen

Leave a Reply

