Golf Tenerife

An insight of what its like to live and golf in Tenerife

Lynn Francis eliminates golfers problem shot

leave a comment »

 

Here is the feedback, I promised following my EFT treatment with Lynn Francis. I had heard through the grapevine that Lynn was achieving great results with Golfers who were experiencing psychological blocks in their game using a technique called EFT (emotional freedom technique) I read many articles about Lynn and learned she is well respected in the sports world and had even appeared on Sky sports TV. Her success in curing the nightmare problem known as the yips has brought people from all over the world for treatment with her. I was intrigued, so arranged to meet her for a chat.

During our discussion Lynn told me how she now wishes to play down her work with ‘yippers’ saying she feels that because of her success with the yips it actually stops many golfers from benefiting from her treatment. She went on to explain that although she now has enough ‘yippers’ to keep her going until retirement, helping local golfers with their psychological blocks is her aim now. Lynn’s main clients are golfers who are confident that their technique is correct yet still feel anxiety over certain shots and situations, loss of confidence, pre match nerves to name but a few can all be quickly and easily eliminated.

 I explained to Lynn that although I was confident that my technique was fine I still found myself questioning it due to the fact that I experienced an anxiety whilst chipping onto the green from 40yds in.  In practice I was fine and I could stand there all day and chip well but when playing in competition I over analysed and was aware of an inner tension over this particular shot.

 Lynn’s face lit up, excellent she said, that is a prime example of what I can sort out.  Really! Said I, so you can stop this happening, how long will it take. She explained that some problems can be quite complex and may take a few sessions but in many cases 1 or 2 sessions were all that were needed.. Now I really was intrigued so I booked a session.

Well all I can say is, it is a very strange technique indeed, and I now understand why she preferred not to try and explain anything about it prior to the treatment. I honestly would have thought she was a little crazy and me even crazier to go along with it. However what I do understand now is why she is so confident in her abilities, after only one 2 hour session, the problem has gone, yes completely gone, I no longer feel the anxiety and tension I felt prior to treatment, I now feel totally different when approaching this shot and chip with ease, it really is amazing!! I also feel more relaxed throughout my whole game.

It’s a feeling like going back to your “youth “when you really enjoyed your golf rather than putting pressure on yourself with these must get the ball close to the hole shots. I now believe I can achieve more in golf, at the moment I play off a handicap of five which isn’t bad at 50 plus and I am also the current club champion of our local golf club. With Lynn’s help I feel I can go much lower in handicap and may even have the confidence to enter larger amateur events in the UK to try to push myself even more to see in the end what is achievable. This technique has also eliminated my lack of tolerance, enabling me to accept other playing partners more readily and not to apply my standards to them as I now understand they are playing to their standard, This allows me just concentrate solely on my game rather than being upset with myself and others.

 All these changes were not gradual, but happened within a few days of my meeting and treatment with Lynn, I really was unaware that there was any changes in my game, the mind seems to trick you into thinking you are just playing better, nothing to do with the treatment. Lynn is fully aware of this phenomenon so for this reason before your first session she asks you to write down your feelings about the shot or situation that bothers or makes you anxious, just as well she did as you soon forget just how you felt prior to the session as you seem to think you have fixed yourself rather than accept that the treatment actually worked.  I cannot thank Lynn enough for what she’s done and will certainly be recommending her to all fellow players who may be experiencing psychological blocks or anxiety in their game.  Although Lynn is better known for curing the “Yips” she has definitely been a great help to me sorting the problems I had with my short game.  I highly recommend you give her a call, believe me, you have nothing to lose except your problem.

Thank you Lynn….

This technique is available to all,  Check out Lynn’s own site Here

Leave a Reply

